The Versatile Bloggers Award

212C2C05-8073-4D5E-A98F-AC735DC4D10F

Hello guys! It’s Olivia again back with another unplanned but very welcomed blog post. I don’t know if I made this clear enough in my blogpost about the Liebster Awards, but I love doing tags. Like holy heck, it’s so much fun to get tagged by amazing bloggers to do tags that ask me to like get personal and stuff. I just think that it’s a fun way to ask bloggers to introduce a bit more about themselves.

Today’s tag is the Versatile Blogger’s Award. I’ll admit that this was the thing going around in those days that I was just starting to find my way through the Twitter blogosphere and I remembered slightly feeling bad that it would probably take me a bit longer to finally get tagged. But I’ve made it and I’m gonna count that as a mini-milestone. Thank you to Emiirii (emiirii.wordpress.com) for tagging me and giving me this opportunity to share 7 facts about myself. Oh my gosh I don’t even know what to share (literally because I’m really not that interesting)

So here are my 7 facts:

Honestly, when am I not wearing something black?

We have uniforms in school, but we also have this one day in every week that we’re allowed to wear anything that abides with the dress code. You can all guess what I’m wearing. My friend literally asked “Why are you always wearing black?” or “When does Olivia not wear black?”.

I don’t know what to say about that, and it actually took me a while to notice that I reach for black shirts and black pants and black flats the most and that when I go shopping, I always ask “Does this come in black?”.

Black is just a simple color that can do you no wrong. You don’t have to worry about any stains because it wouldn’t be obvious, it goes with anything and eliminates the struggles of having to pair colors and patterns, and it wards off the weak ones when paired with a resting bitch face.

That’s my next fact, I have a resting bitch face.

Like I know that this is something that everyone says about themselves and it’s tossed around lightly to get some cool points or whatever, but I genuinely mean it when I say that my face looks like it hates the world and anything that breathes life (at first glance and when you don’t know me).

If any of my friends now would say what they thought about me before we actually got close, it would be “You looked so mean before.” or “You looked like you hated everything.” or “I didn’t wanna approach you/ I was actually scared of you/ I thought you hated me before we met.”

It’s actually very entertaining to listen to them say these things because they probably regretted it the moment they became my friends because they unleashed something that’s worse than the resting bitch face. They unleashed the annoying person behind it.

I like taking naps

Like genuinely and religiously, I love napping and sleeping. But can you blame me that I love them even more now? You wouldn’t when I tell you that when my aunt came into town a few weeks ago that she got me a sleeping mask. But it wasn’t just any sleeping mask. It’s a furry, black (oh my gosh it’s black) sleeping mask AND IT HAS CAT EARS.

I love it so much and I love wearing it because it makes me feel like Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golighty.

But fellow nap-enthusiasts will stand with me when I say that there’s nothing as euphoric as snuggling up with a pillow and choosing to ignore life’s problems and going to your lovely dreams.

At this point, I realized that it wasn’t necessary to expand details on these facts

Yup, I just went to Emiirii’s blogpost and saw that she just listed them down, whereas I was going insane talking to myself in my head (that’s how I write these blogposts) trying to explain the beauty of naps…I’m sorry.

When I read, I usually read it in tone

Like if it’s a book, I’ll read it in the context of the situation (that yelling actually gets super intense and I have to take a break and breathe it all in to let it all settle)

If it’s in chat, I read replies in the voice of the person. Like when I chat with my adorable friend, I literally can imagine how she’d be saying it. When I told her that I could hear her voice in my head, she just said that her voice was naturally unforgettable. Gosh, I love her.

But if I don’t know the person who wrote it, then I just read it in my own voice and in my weird way of reading it.

I’m like a brimming bottle of insecurities waiting to explode

Like some days, I can pretty much roll with how I look and not ruin myself before the day even starts. I find things that I actually like about myself.

But some other days, I cannot stand little things about myself like how crooked my teeth are, how my future is gonna look, what if I fail in life (literally what I was thinking about for half an hour yesterday), my body, my pimples etc etc.

Lastly, I can crack my bones loudly.

It’s not even just the occasional knuckle cracking. There’s neck cracking, shoulder cracking, wrist cracking, knee cracking, hip cracking and ankle cracking.

It gets pretty loud when I wake up :3

(Extra fact: my favorite emoji is :3)

Thank you for reading this blog post and I’m sorry if I sounded super annoying, but this is one of those informal blog posts, so I don’t think that I need to channel my old lady voice tee hee.

 

image: https://goo.gl/images/NSCVax

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Bloggers Award

  1. Oh my, a sleeping mask with cat ears sounds like the cutest thing ever! ❤️ I am a fellow nap enthusiast, I can totally relate to that euphoric feeling of snuggling up to a pillow and forgetting the world 😍. Dreamy! I agree with you that black is such a good colour! Everything goes with black! I also think your insecurities are completely normal, some days we feel better about ourselves than others. I think you are great though, keep being you! 😘 This is such a fab post Olivia, an interesting read ❤️ xx

    Bexa | http://www.hellobexa.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment